What makes Christmas….

So, about to do a video this week about the things that people need to feel good about Christmas. The stuff that you do every year that makes Christmas feel ‘right’ to you. For me it’s obviously a movie… specifically…

christmas_carol

Muppet Christmas Carol. If I don’t watch this classic at least once during the holiday (and preferably a second or third installment ON Christmas Eve) then I can truly get depressed. Pretty sad huh? Anyway… what are the the things that you have to do or have to make Christmas feel ‘right’ with you?

Comments
7 Responses to “What makes Christmas….”
  1. Jessica says:

    i try to catch all the movie that are on TV it feels more like the season when I dont have to rent them or even dig them out…

  2. Whitney says:

    I absolutely HAVE to have my mom’s homemade chocolate fudge and watch Miracle on 34th Street (the original)!

  3. my harry connick, jr cd
    mother-in-laws christmas cookies
    decorating the house… inside and out

  4. Jenni Catron says:

    Mariah Carey Christmas album (yeah, I know, but you like The Muppets)
    Baking with my sister
    Decorating… lots and lots of decorating

  5. ash says:

    mint m&m’s
    my grandmother’s chocolate pie
    being with the whole family at once (even if it’s not on Christmas Day)
    and I’m a sucker for Amy Grant’s old Christmas albums (yeah, I know, but Jen likes Mariah Carey’s and as she said, you like the Muppets!)

  6. ash says:

    oh, and sausage balls…obviously!

  7. patrowland says:

    Lots of Christmas Music, Lots of Sweets, Make Christmas Cookies with my family, Take the girls to see a new Christmas movie, and the one that is a must every year is staying up Late with Mandy and watch National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation while she wraps all the presents. It’s tradiation.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

